read Me Before You doc ï Hardcover Ñ jojo moyes

kindle Me Before You

read Me Before You doc ï Hardcover Ñ jojo moyes ☆ Discover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You After You and Still MeThey had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend close family—whDiscover the love story that captured over 20 million hearts in Me Before You After You and Still MeThey had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life steady boyfriend close family who has barely been farther afield than their tiny village She takes a badly needed job working for ex–Ma I'm sitting here with tears running down my face having just finished this book I know I should probably let my emotions settle before reviewing but I want to get all the feelings downFirstly I want to say that the cover does not do this book justice It gives the impression of a bland and fluffy read when in reality this is a heartbreaking story with subject matter that may be difficult for a lot of readers The characters begin as likeable yet maddeningly realistic in all their egocentricities and self absorptions As their fears and insights are exposed they develop in strength and purpose to reveal rich individuals who are all irrevocably changed through the events which unfold I enjoyed the first person POV and the odd change in character thrown in stirred the narrative nicely for me I would have liked to have had at least a chapter from Will's perspective but can understand how challenging that may have been for the author I was really glad to have read Will's letter thoughI commend the author for producing a book which I found extremely readable; the language was straight forward no purple prose or a whole bunch of medical jargon The plot is relatively simple yet not uncomplicated for all that it raises some controversial or ethical uestions How can you read this and not ask yourself what you might do in similar circumstances how you would feel if it was your friend? Could you be what they needed and the moral impact of that The writing is smooth and effortless and yet the result is a story which is invested with so much emotion I'm left feeling so mad sad and even oddly happily resigned about the ending I can't remember when I last finished a story that had tied me up in so many emotional knots and still left me completely satisfied with having read it I'll be chasing down of Ms Moyes' works

ebook Û Me Before You ë Jojo Moyes

Plans of his own she sets out to show him that life is still worth living A Love Story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn’t have less in common a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own hear There goes my heartHold on I need a few seconds to make sense of what happened I can’t believe it I was warned it would come as a shock and even the author gently glided our thoughts toward that idea but I still felt that PANG in my chest when reading the endingThat’s all I’m going to say about that for fear of spoiling anything for youLouisa is a simple girl She works She cares for her family She does what she has to do She doesn’t take risks or ever act recklessly It’s not who she is; her responsibilities come firstWill’s playground is life itself He has a great job a great girlfriend and the means to go wherever he wants and do whatever he desiresThat is before the accident happens Now he’s in a wheelchair paralysed and dead inside The man he was before is gone now he can’t even recognize himselfWhen Louisa and Will meet there is no love at first sight She is his new caregiver He is someone she can’t decipher But the they spend time together the Louisa discovers the wonders that life has to offerI read Me Before You expecting to discover the most poignant love story on earthBut I found something else instead This is the story of a twenty six year old woman who has no long term objective in life and doesn’t think about her future She never left the country and stays away from anything remotely dangerous Will is determined to open her eyes to the unknown With him by her side she gains confidence determination learns not to let anyone dictate her actions and finally realizes what is best for herShe needs him in her life even though she doesn’t know it and he relishes in her presence He is her sun and she is hisThe themes of acceptance family friendship and life are even present than the love one And I realized that it’s all those developed themes that made me like this book so much Cheesy corny clichéd overdone are all terms that DO NOT apply to this bookIt’s unlike any contemporary book I’ve read before Louisa is a charming woman with a sense of humor and fantastic imagination Reading the book through her perspective was utterly delightful We also have sporadic chapters narrated from other characters such as Will’s mom and Louisa’s sisterMaybe you’re not a fan of romance Maybe you don’t like chick literature or maybe you never read adult booksI’m here to tell you that it doesn’t matter It will not affect your enjoyment of this bookYou know why? Me Before You will win you over whether you want it to or notBlog | Youtube | Twitter | Instagram | Google

Jojo Moyes ë Me Before You reader

Me Before YouSter of the Universe Will Traynor who is wheelchair bound after an accident Will has always lived a huge life big deals extreme sports worldwide travel and now he’s pretty sure he cannot live the way he isWill is acerbic moody bossy but Lou refuses to treat him with kid gloves and soon his happiness means to her than she expected When she learns that Will has shocking Did anyone else notice that the ultimate message of this book is that a disabled life is not worth living even despite a caring family endless wealth the best medical care and by the end of the book a devoted loving romantic partner? For a while I was enjoying the story but by the end I was deeply distressed about the moral and ethical implications of the book's ending The book juxtaposes an adventurous athletic and sexually active lifestyle with life in a wheelchair and decides that life in a wheelchair is not worth living For those of us with close friends or loved ones with similar disabilities this is a disturbing and morally callous ending