DOC ☆ READER In Pursuit of Platinum FREE â REFLECTIONSLISBURNLTD


READER In Pursuit of Platinum

DOC ☆ READER In Pursuit of Platinum FREE â REFLECTIONSLISBURNLTD à More than a year in the Top 100 best selling War and Spy stories listsIt’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045 Now you can read the real story about the attemptMore than a year in the Top 100 best selling War and Spy stories listsIt’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045 Now you can read the real story about the attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris in the legendary Bullion Bentley But the Bentley is carrying In Pursuit of Platinum is truly one of the best WW II historical novels I have read Plenty of suspense great characters perfect setting I highly recommend this book

In Pursuit of PlatinumMore than a year in the Top 100 best selling War and Spy stories listsIt’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045 Now you can read the real story about the attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris in the legendary Bullion Bentley But the Bentley is carrying In Pursuit of Platinum is truly one of the best WW II historical novels I have read Plenty of suspense great characters perfect setting I highly recommend this book

BOOK ✓ In Pursuit of Platinum Ë Vic Robbie

In Pursuit of Platinum Ä Take him back to Berlin; and recover the Banue de France’s platinum As they flee their hunter they experience the stark and tragic realities of war and the raw emotions of two brave people living on the edge of fear And not everything is as it seems Who is Alena and what is her secret that could destroy everything the Nazi movement stands fo Let's face it if you're going to subtitle your novel 'the shocking secret of World War II' it'd better be shocking And a secret And it does mean you have to put together a novel to deliver the reader the knockout blow of said secret Here I'm afraid while the secret certainly should have been shocking and would be were it true when it finally came to it I'd already pretty much guessed what the secret was and wasn't all that shocked And felt a little let down that I wasn'tThe story is that Ben Peters an American working in Paris in 1940 is to drive a car a Bentley loaded with a fortune in platinum Pretty much the whole of France's monetary resources to Portugal There he is to rendezvous with the British who will sailfly him to safety However in return for their help the British have decided he should also take a passenger or two A Frenchwoman and her young son Simples But as the journey progresses the pursuers and body counts pile up it becomes and clear that the platinum isn't the most valuable thing Peters has in his BentleyThe secret of why the Frenchwoman and her son are so valuable is the 'shocking secret' of the title I'm actually not sure that Mr Robbie wouldn't in fact like us to be slightly confused by the title and subtitle of the book Confused enough to wonder if this isn't a non fiction book and that what the secret is iswas actually real It's just that by the time the secret is revealed if you hadn't sussed it before the ualms you have over the not uite sharp enough dialogue uick but limp romance and how on earth they could have driven a Bentley over so many rough war strewn French roads and over so much rough Spanish terrain without losing so much as an ounce of the platinum hidden in various crevices of a pre war Bentley kind of obscure and therefore dilute the 'revelation' Well they did for me anywayIt was a fine effort I enjoyed reading it and it has many good ideas and a plot that actually hangs together than most A little let down by the execution though as I mentioned But don't let that put you off as others on Goodreads have obviously found this to be a very good book giving it an average score of over 4 stars if I remember rightly So it's probably just me To be honest I found the writing and evocation of war time Paris to be convincing than the chase which takes up much of the book once they're out of the city I felt the writing from then on could and should have been a bit sharper a bit polished If you're going to get someone on the front cover saying ‘An action adventure story in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Harris with the cutting edge of a Tom Clancy or WEB Griffin wartime thriller’ you have to make sure you deliver And this in the end didn't uite This cutting edge felt a little blunt BOOK ✓ In Pursuit of Platinum Ë Vic Robbie

Vic Robbie Ë In Pursuit of Platinum KINDLE

Vic Robbie Ë In Pursuit of Platinum KINDLE An even valuable human cargo a mysterious Frenchwoman with a secret that could change the course of the Second World War Alena and American Ben Peters are targets of Hitler’s ruthless investigator Ludwig Weber whose family will be executed if he fails His orders are to silence Alena before she can reveal her secret; capture her young son and The Shocking Secret of World War 11Said in the third person narrative “In a Pursuit of Platinum” revolves around three characters Ben Peters Alena and Ludwig Weber Whether this adventure is true or not the uest to extricate from the grips of the German Alena and her son and drive them in a Bentley loaded with the most precious of metal Platinum from occupied Paris through the Pyrenees Spain and Portugal to hopefully reach the shore of England is at the most shocking if not a nail biting political saga that for most part kept me on the edge of my seat Alena and her son were important than the platinum both for the Nazis and for England but what made her such a valuable target thus the title of this book “shocking secret” All through the story I was confuse enough to wonder if I was reading a non fiction or a fiction and if that secret was real or not Many parts of their journey didn’t seem realistic how could a Bentley loaded down could cover the rough terrain through the mountains without losing some of the platinum or falling in hidden crevices How did the group managed to escape the hands a War Lord crossing police blockades and a multitude of traps to only come out with some dents on the Bentley and some scratches on their bodies Parts were so unrealistic that I uestioned if this really could have happened I deducted parts could have been product of the author imagination in order to enhance his narrative and make his book entertaining and others could have been the real factswhich is which I could not detect the author never mentioned a word A fact “The Freedom Trail Chemin de la Liberté did exist and was a WW11 escape route to Spain Having said this the story is nevertheless uite a page turner I enjoyed reading from start to finish The style is colourful and it moves at a fast paced The writing and evocation of the time in Paris is uite convincing The characterization is good and is expertly played out first class act by all of them Good overall even with its abrupt and disappointing ending