PDF È BOOK A Secondhand Lie FREE ✓ REFLECTIONSLISBURNLTD

EBOOK ´ Killer Thriller #0 æ Pamela Crane

A Secondhand Lie Killer Thriller #0 5Year about what really happened the night of the robbery But the years of lies are hard to unravel And the biggest uestion of all haunts him How does everything tie into his sister’s murder And so begins Landon’s journey to piece together the puzzle of secrets lies and truths that can free his father avenge his sister and perhaps save himself A short mystery perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni's Third Watch and Dean Koontz's The Neighbor Read as a standalone or as the companion book to A Secondhand Li Read this on my flight home today and I didn’t realize I only had the short story and not the rest of it Parts were confusing obviously but I’m sure they’ll be cleared up in the main book Need it ASAP

Pamela Crane æ KINDLE

Night Landon Worthington lost his father for the last time After an armed robbery gone wrong evidence and witness testimony pointed a shaky finger at Dan Worthington deadbeat dad and alcoholic husband But before the dust could settle over the conviction Landon’s preteen sister Alexis is murdered in their home plunging Landon’s life into further despair Two decades and a cold case later Landon is dogged by guilt over their estranged relationship and decides to confront his incarcerated father of the This was a very well written thriller about a son's search for the truth in his father's incarceration and the death of his sister What he finds along his path are lies deception and is forced to confront his father in his continued search for the truth But what he finds is not what he expects and the story takes a dramatic twist

READER A Secondhand Lie

PDF È BOOK A Secondhand Lie FREE ✓ REFLECTIONSLISBURNLTD ↠ Sometimes you know things you’re not supposed to know Things that you can never un know Things that will change the course of your lifeand the fate of the ones you love I found her in our living room bleeding and close to death but alive Barely UntSometimes you know things you’re not supposed to know Things that you can never un know Things that will change the course of your lifeand the fate of the ones you love I found her in our living room bleeding and close to death but alive Barely Until morning stole her last breath The media called her killer the “Triangle Terror” and then forgot about her But I never forgot my murdered sister and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead Twenty two years ago on a cold February My understanding is that this short story “A SECONDHAND LIE” was written in order to give greater depth to some of the secondary characters and give background information to prepare the reader for her full novel “A Secondhand Life” This is the story of loss and redemption by the victim Landon Worthington Landon had survived without love his entire childhood until Mia Germaine stepped into his life and saved him As early as age three Landon was the victim of child abuse by his drunken father Dan His father was convicted for robbery and attempted homicide of Ruby Parker a lonely rich widow Landon’s younger sister Alexis was murdered in their homethe killer still at loose“Twenty two years ago on a cold February night Landon Worthington lost his father for the last time After an armed robbery gone wrong evidence and witness testimony pointed a shaky finger at Dan Worthington—deadbeat dad and alcoholic husband But before the dust could settle over the conviction Landon’s preteen sister Alexis is murdered in their home plunging Landon’s life into further despair” Years later Landon found himself uestioning if his father was really innocent as he claimedAnd so begins Landon’s journey to piece together the puzzle of secrets lies and truths and perhaps save himself He decides to confront his incarcerated father and find out what really happened the night of the robbery But so many lies to unravel And how does everything tie into his sister’s murder Langdon’s sister’s murder was not revealed in this short story but I expect it will be addressed in the next novel A SECONDHAND LIFE Eager to start the next book and find out who killed Alexis“This is the story of friendship It’s a story of recovering from loss finding yourself amid tragedy and clinging to that lifesaver when it’s tossed to you in the storm”A son must know the truth