Safe With Me Wildham #1 reader Ê Paperback read ß reflectionslisburnltd


book Safe With Me Wildham #1

Safe With Me Wildham #1 reader Ê Paperback read ß reflectionslisburnltd ✓ An emotional and evocative story about the deepest bonds of friendshipAbandoned as children Kat and Jamie were inseparable growing up in foster care But their bond couldn’t protect them foreverFrom a troubled upbringing tXpectedly reunite their feelings become too intense to ignore But as secrets come back to haunt them are they destined to be separated once ?Perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd and Nicholas Spark This is a fast moving novel about two troubled people with very different lives who discover they have a great deal in common It's gripping touching and has a very satisfying conclusion A great holiday read

Safe With Me Wildham #1Xpectedly reunite their feelings become too intense to ignore But as secrets come back to haunt them are they destined to be separated once ?Perfect for fans of Hilary Boyd and Nicholas Spark This is a fast moving novel about two troubled people with very different lives who discover they have a great deal in common It's gripping touching and has a very satisfying conclusion A great holiday read

reader Å Safe With Me Wildham #1 ↠ Grace Lowrie

Safe With Me Wildham #1 À EverFrom a troubled upbringing to working in a London greasy spoon Kat’s life has never been easy On the surface Jamie’s living the high life but appearances can be deceivingWhen they une Kat and Jamie grew up together in foster care until Jamie was adopted and they were separated Decades later their lives couldn’t be different Kat went from foster care to living on the streets to being caught up in an abusive marriage Jamie works in insurance and has a gorgeous actress girlfriend but cracks are starting to show in the relationship Then Kat and Jamie meet again unexpectedlyI thoroughly enjoyed the first half of the book where I think its strength lies Kat’s life especially had me engrossed I really felt for her as it becomes increasingly clear she’s a prisoner in her marriage working her fingers to the bone and never knowing what mood her husband will be inChapters alternate between Kat and Jamie I liked the concept where the reader knows what’s going on but the characters don’t That being said though I think the big plot reveal happened a bit too early in the book even though it was really well done But it did make me wonder how the rest of the story would unfoldThe second half of the book didn’t hold my attention as much but I’m admittedly not much of a romance reader There is conflict and tension as the focus of the story shifts to the relationship between Kat and Jamie but the pace slowed down a bit too much for me I also felt a little disappointed in how uickly the husband situation was resolvedThat said Safe With Me is well written very atmospheric and realistic This isn’t a fast paced read with buckets of drama but it is full of emotion and romance so if that’s your thing I’m sure you’ll enjoy it reader Å Safe With Me Wildham #1 ↠ Grace Lowrie

Grace Lowrie ↠ Safe With Me Wildham #1 mobi

Grace Lowrie ↠ Safe With Me Wildham #1 mobi An emotional and evocative story about the deepest bonds of friendshipAbandoned as children Kat and Jamie were inseparable growing up in foster care But their bond couldn’t protect them for Two children growing up in foster care form a special bond Some years later Jamie gets adopted into a loving family Kat gets left behind in the care home much to each others’ horrorThey grow up leading separate lives but never forgetting one another Kat becomes Rina who has a troubled childhood which we learn about as the story progresses To escape her life on the streets she marries a brute of a man who is violent and disrespectful to her Kat spends her days and nights slogging away in her husband’s greasy spoon Meanwhile he goes about his criminal activities Jamie becomes James He does well for himself despite the heartbreak of his mum passing away at an early ageWe know that when Jamie and Kat meet years later they have a shared history We have to wait and watch the revelation unfold for them The revelation itself was clever and unexpected It’s lovely watching Kat and Jamie realise they have come into each others lives again As they discover about about each other there are complications aplenty Some of which could destroy them There’s Vic Kat’s husband Jasmine Jamies’ snobby and self important actress girlfriend Vic and Jasmine cause pain and heartache for our protagonists We have to watch it all unravel whilst rooting for themThe strong bond that Kat and Jamie shared as children is unbreakable Kat looked after Jamie growing up As an adult Kat is a shadow of her former self Despite being with her husband when those she loves get hurt her protective streak comes out Each of the characters grows in strength as they find each other again They bring out the best in each other and that can only be a good thingThere were plenty of twists in the book each one making my eyes widen One of them even had my hand reaching for my open mouth followed by my cry of ’Noooooo’ Yes – it was THAT good A devastating revelation threatens to ruin Kat and Jamie’s lives forever They must seek out the truth if their special bond is to surviveI’m not a fan of books where the viewpoint keeps changing It does work well here though The chapters alternate between Jamie and Kat It’s clear from the start and throughout each chapter who the narrator is It gives us of an insight into the characters and how they feelThe only thing I have a slight niggle with is the Vic situation I won’t say as I don’t want to give away any spoilers but a better resolution is needed It is dealt with too uickThe writing is superb and the suspense keeps you gripped The author submerges you so deep into these characters’ lives so that when they hurt you hurt When they cry you cry When they cheer you cheer It’s a wonderful engaging story I had no idea how this story would progress and end which is a sign of a well executed piece of writingReviewed by Jodie on wwwwhisperingstoriescom